Map Unavailable

Date(s) - Tuesday, February 19, 2019
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Dakota State University

Categories No Categories

Dakota State University is proud to host the 2018-19 Award for Aspirations in Computing ceremony in Madison, SD. Award recipients were selected for their aptitude and interest in IT and computing, solid leadership ability, good academic history, and plans for post-secondary education.

Ceremony Details: February 19, 2019, 1:00PM-3:00PM
Location:  Beacom Collaboration Center, Dakota State University

Keynote:  Cynthia Hetherington, founder of the Hetherington Group

About Cynthia:  Cynthia Hetherington, MLS, MSM, CFE, CII is the founder and president of Hetherington Group, a consulting, publishing, and training firm that leads in due diligence, corporate intelligence, and cyber investigations by keeping pace with the latest security threats and assessments. She has authored three books on how to conduct investigations and annually trains over 2,000 investigators, security professionals, attorneys, accountants, auditors, military intelligence professionals, and federal, state, and local agencies on best practices.

For more than 25 years, Ms. Hetherington has led national and international investigations in corporate due diligence and fraud, personal asset recovery, and background checks. With a specialization in the financial, pharmaceutical, and telecommunications industries, her investigations have recovered millions of dollars in high profile corruption cases, assisting on the investigations of the top two Ponzi cases in United States history.

More about Cynthia

About the Hetherington Group:

Dakota State University is a leader in technology degrees such as CyberOps, Network Security, Computer Science, Information Systems, and more. DSU has 42 degrees and all have technology components.

Dakota State University Coordinators:

Dr. Pam Rowland, CybHER Institute Director, Assistant Professor Beacom College of Computer and Cyber Sciences, Center of Excellence Coordinator

Dr. Ashley Podhradsky, Associate Dean Beacom College of Computer and Cyber Sciences

Rob Honomichl, Instructor Beacom College of Computer and Cyber Sciences, Teacher Award Promotion

Coordinator Dakota State University Contact: Pam Rowland (, CybHER Institute Director

Dakota State University 820 Washington Ave Madison, SD 57042

Please visit the following link for more information: